Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Japanese charts get all new top five

By Rachel Weber

Japanese charts get all new top five

Wed 27 Jan 2016 6:33pm GMT / 1:33pm EST / 10:33am PST

Yakuza: Kiwami on PS4 takes top spot

It's an all new top five on the Japanese chart this week, with Yakuza: Kiwami taking the top and second spots.

The PlayStation 4 version took number 1, with PS3 at 2 and combined sales of the two formats were 163,683.

Resident Evil 0 on PS3 also entered at 7 and Muv-Luv Double Pack for PlayStation Vita entered at 16.

  1. [PS4] Yakuza: Kiwami - 103,256 (New entry)
  2. [PS3] Yakuza: Kiwami - 60,427 (New entry)
  3. [3DS] Hyrule Warriors - 54,479 (New entry)
  4. [PS4] Just Cause 3 - 33,660 (New entry)
  5. [PS4] Resident Evil: Origins Collection - 21,015 (New entry)

In hardware the New 3DS XL was the biggest seller, ahead of the PlayStation 4 by just over 7000 sales.

  1. New 3DS XL - 31,452 (Last week - 30,172)
  2. PlayStation 4 - 24,441 (25,592)
  3. PlayStation Vita - 14,999 (18,202)
  4. Wii U - 11,298 (15,398)
  5. New 3DS - 4,715 (6,241)
  6. 3DS - 2,813 (4,797)
  7. PlayStation 3 - 1,671 (1,939)
  8. 3DS XL - 697 (1,162)
  9. Xbox One - 52 (99)

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now