Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Qualcomm investment boss switches to Microsoft Ventures

By Matthew Handrahan

Qualcomm investment boss switches to Microsoft Ventures

Tue 26 Jan 2016 10:51am GMT / 5:51am EST / 2:51am PST
BusinessJobs

Nagraj Kashyap made investments in Gaikai and Magic Leap while at Qualcomm Ventures

Nagraj Kashyap has left Qualcomm Ventures after 12 years at the helm to join Microsoft's own VC arm.

Kashyap fills the role once occupied by former Microsoft Ventures boss Rahul Sood, who resigned in November 2014 to found the esports betting platform, Unikrn.

This new appointment was first reported by Fortune, and has since been confirmed by Microsoft. During his time with Qualcomm Ventures, Kashyap made investments in Gaikai and Magic Leap, among other progressive companies linked to the games business.

Microsoft Ventures makes investments in and runs accelerators for a broad range of startups, but game developers are very much a part of that picture.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now