Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Black Ops III makes it seven straight weeks as UK #1

By Matthew Handrahan

Black Ops III makes it seven straight weeks as UK #1

Mon 25 Jan 2016 11:02am GMT / 6:02am EST / 3:02am PST
Insights

Life Is Strange retail version makes top 10, still beaten by Resident Evil HD remaster collection

Call of Duty: Black Ops III racked up a seventh consecutive week as the UK's number one game, though Activision's hit shooter remains untroubled by major new releases.

Last week wasn't completely barren, of course, but both new releases that charted in the top 10 were known quantities. Resident Evil Origins Collection, a HD remaster package, which charted in sixth place, and Life Is Strange, the physical release of Dontnod's episodic series that launched on digital platforms back in January 2015.

Life Is Strange had sold 1 million units of its digital episodes by July last year. The retail version entered the UK chart in seventh place.

The Ukie Gfk Chart-Track top 10 is below.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Call of Duty: Black Ops III
3 2 FIFA 16
2 3 Grand Theft Auto V
5 4 Rainbow 6: Siege
4 5 Star Wars Battlefront
New Entry 6 Resident Evil Origins Collection
New Entry 7 Life Is Strange
6 8 Just Cause 3
8 9 Fallout 4
Re-entry 10 Dishonored: Definitive Edition

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now