Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft partners with Elijah Wood's SpectreVision

By Rachel Weber

Ubisoft partners with Elijah Wood's SpectreVision

Fri 22 Jan 2016 12:24am GMT / 7:24pm EST / 4:24pm PST
Virtual Reality

"Their expertise in the horror film genre is exciting for us"

Ubisoft has just announced an interesting partnership with Frodo Baggins himself, Elijah Wood. It's collaborating with his production company SpectreVision to create original virtual reality content.

SpectreVision was founded in 2010 by partners Elijah Wood, Daniel Noah and Josh C. Waller and its work includes Cooties and A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night.

"Their expertise in the horror film genre is exciting for us," said Ubisoft Montreal VP Patrick Plourde.

"We're looking forward to a collaboration that will ultimately offer fans an unforgettable virtual reality experience."

SpectreVision will work with Ubisoft's FunHouse Studio in Montreal.

Ubisoft has made its clear its committed to the VR revolution, announcing the title Eagle Flight for PlayStation VR on PS4, and for Oculus Rift and HTC Vive on PC for later in 2016.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now