Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Senior writer departs Bioware

By Rachel Weber

Senior writer departs Bioware

Fri 22 Jan 2016 6:08pm GMT / 1:08pm EST / 10:08am PST
DevelopmentJobs

David Gaider says goodbye after 17 years with studio

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Bioware senior writer and the man behind the Dragon Age stories David Gaider is leaving the company after 17 years. He has yet to confirm what his next career move is.

Gaider joined Bioware in 1999 as a senior designer and became senior writer in 2007. As well as the Dragon Age franchise he's worked on Baldur's Gate 2, Knights of the Old Republic, Neverwinter Nights and has published a number of Dragon Age novels.

"It was indeed my decision, one not made easily since BioWare's been very good to me, and the parting is amicable. It's simply time to move onto a new challenge," he told Polygon.

"As to where I'm headed next, that announcement will come in due time - today's about saying goodbye and packing up."

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now