Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameloft opens Nigerian office

By James Grant

Gameloft opens Nigerian office

Thu 21 Jan 2016 11:58pm GMT / 6:58pm EST / 3:58pm PST
Development

"A market that already includes more than 367 million users"

Social gaming specialist Gameloft is opening a new office in Nigeria, citing a revenue increase of 536 per cent over the last four years in that area.

"The opening of a new trade office in Africa will allow us to take advantage of the considerable potential of a market that already includes more than 367 million users," said sales director for Africa, Vincent Brezillon.

"The success that we've experienced since the opening of our Johannesburg office, and surging sales in Africa over the last two years, completely justify the opening of a subsidiary in Nigeria, which is Africa's strongest economy. In addition, this presence will facilitate interactions with our current and future local partners."

The company has had a presence in Johannesburg since 2012 and already partners with a number of the continent's mobile operators like MTN, Orange, Vodafone, Safaricom, Ooredoo, and Etisalat. It plans to add to these partnerships to expand its reach across Africa.

Last year Gameloft closed seven studios.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

1 Comment

Adam Campbell Product Executive, Hopster

1,440 1,501 1.0
This is really good news for the industry over there.

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now