Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Oculus opening Pittsburgh research office

By Rachel Weber

Oculus opening Pittsburgh research office

Tue 19 Jan 2016 6:43pm GMT / 1:43pm EST / 10:43am PST
Virtual Reality

Facebook expands virtual reality operation, currently recruiting

As the release date for Oculus Rift grows ever closer Facebook is opening a new 20,000 square feet Oculus research operation in Pittsburgh.

The company confirmed the news to Gamesbeat, who also noted that Oculus is recruiting for a number of roles in the Pittsburgh area including a Postdoctoral Research Scientist, Computer Vision and a Computer Vision Researcher to "to usher in the next era of human-computer interaction by integrating computer vision and machine learning techniques into the expanding landscape of virtual reality."

Oculus opened pre-orders for the Rift headset on January 6 at a price of $599. The first shipments will be available on March 28.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now