Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Robert Bowling now eSports team co-owner

By Rachel Weber

Robert Bowling now eSports team co-owner

Thu 14 Jan 2016 11:55pm GMT / 6:55pm EST / 3:55pm PST
eSports

"This is the largest year for esports since the inception of the industry"

Robert Bowling, vice president of Humble Bundle and ex-Call Of Duty developer, has become co-owner of eSports team Denial.

Fittingly, Denial is known for scoring first place at the 2015 Call of Duty World Champions.

"This is the largest year for esports since the inception of the industry," Bowling told GamesBeat.

"As co-owner of the fastest growing and strongest esports organization competing in the sport today, I'm excited to support our players, sponsors, and partners in making Denial a household name in mainstream esports."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now