Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Monster Hunter X stays Japanese #1

By Rachel Weber

Monster Hunter X stays Japanese #1

Wed 13 Jan 2016 5:55pm GMT / 12:55pm EST / 9:55am PST
RetailInsights

New 3DS XL is top of hardware

There were no new entries in the Japanese software top 20 this week, leaving Monster Hunter X to continue its reign at the top of the charts. It's now closing in on 2.6 million copies sold.

  1. [3DS] Monster Hunter X - 65,227 (Lifetime sales - 2,587,086)
  2. [3DS] Monster Strike - 38,795 (738,231)
  3. [Wii U] Splatoon - 28,945 (1,182,934)
  4. [Wii U] Super Mario Maker - 25,854 (752,739)
  5. [PSV] Minecraft: PlayStation Vita Edition - 23,161 (607,878)

In hardware the New 3DS XL was number one, ahead of the PlayStation by just 668 units.

  1. New 3DS XL - 37,227 (Last week - 73,778)
  2. PlayStation 4 - 36,559 (65,427)
  3. PlayStation Vita - 31,338 (63,811)
  4. Wii U - 24,722 (53,547)
  5. New 3DS - 11,610 (21,501)
  6. 3DS - 9,698 (21,621)
  7. PlayStation 3 - 2,784 (4,221)
  8. 3DS XL - 1,944 (3,205)
  9. Xbox One - 293 (765)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now