Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Google appoints new VP of virtual reality

By Rachel Weber

Google appoints new VP of virtual reality

Wed 13 Jan 2016 11:19pm GMT / 6:19pm EST / 3:19pm PST
JobsVirtual Reality

Clay Bavor, VP for product management, previously oversaw Google Cardboard

Google has set up a new virtual reality department and has appointed one of its top executives to run it. Clay Bavor, formerly VP for product management, also helped create Google Cardboard - Google's budget but impressive fold it yourself headset - in 2014.

Google confirmed the move to Re/code

Bavor has been with Google since August 2005 and in his time there has also worked on major projects like Gmail, Google Docs, Google Drive, and Google Apps.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now