Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

The Catalis Group buys Curve Digital

By Matthew Handrahan

The Catalis Group buys Curve Digital

Thu 07 Jan 2016 9:02am GMT / 4:02am EST / 1:02am PST
BusinessPublishing

Indie publisher now allied with Kuju Entertainment and Testronic

The Catalis Group has acquired Curve Digital, bringing the British indie publisher into the same organisation as Kuju Entertainment and Testronic.

According to Dominic Wheatley, CEO of Catalis and a co-founder of Eidos Interactive, the acquisition of Curve has completed the groundwork for Catalis to become a, "major new British games publisher, the first of its kind for many years."

"It's also good news for the UK indie games community to have a professional publishing partner who can take their titles to the international market," Wheatley said in a statement.

Curve Digital has said that the acquisition follows its most successful year to date. Stuart Dinsey, an early investor and now chairman of the Curve Digital Entertainment Group, indicated that business development from here would target opportunities for both Curve and Kuju Entertainment.

Kuju Entertainment also encompasses Zoe Mode and Headstrong Games.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

1 Comment

Anthony Gowland Consulting F2P Game Designer, Ant Workshop

320 1,400 4.4
We're seeing smaller & less successful indie publishers are getting out of that game, while the ones that are doing well are merging to consolidate their positions, I think there'll be much more of this in 2016. Coining the term "IndieaPublishypse" now ;)

Posted:8 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now