Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Monster Hunter X is still Japanese #1

By Rachel Weber

Monster Hunter X is still Japanese #1

Wed 06 Jan 2016 6:57pm GMT / 1:57pm EST / 10:57am PST
RetailInsights

Sales pass 2.5m, New 3DS XL tops hardware

Christmas is over but not for Monster Hunter X. It's still number one on the Japanese software chart and has now sold over 2.5 million units.

There were no new entries in the Japanese top 20 this week.

  1. [3DS] Monster Hunter X (Capcom, 11/27/15) - 130,063 (Lifetime sales - 2,521,859)
  2. [3DS] Monster Strike (Mixi, 12/17/15) - 91,572 (699,436)
  3. [Wii U] Splatoon (Nintendo, 05/28/15) - 60,447 (1,153,989)
  4. [Wii U] Super Mario Maker (Nintendo, 09/10/15) - 52,753 (726,885)
  5. [3DS] Yo-kai Watch Busters: Red Cat Team / White Dog Squad (Level-5, 07/11/15) - 49,533 (2,124,427)

In hardware New 3DS XL sales fell and PlayStation 4 sales rose but not quite enough to dislodge the Nintendo handheld from the top spot.

  1. New 3DS XL - 73,778 (Last week - 107,374)
  2. PlayStation 4 - 65,427 (53,023)
  3. PlayStation Vita - 63,811 (73,163)
  4. Wii U - 53,547 (92,801)
  5. 3DS - 21,621 (13,109)
  6. New 3DS - 21,501 (29,252)
  7. PlayStation 3 - 4,221 (3,994)
  8. 3DS XL - 3,205 (5,083)
  9. Xbox One - 765 (490)
  10. PlayStation Vita TV - 670 (1,167)

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now