Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Slitherine Group acquires Shenandoah Studio

Slitherine Group acquires Shenandoah Studio

Thu 04 Sep 2014 4:28pm GMT / 12:28pm EDT / 9:28am PDT
Development

"Slitherine has the scale and reach to ensure that Shenandoah moves ahead productively"

War and strategy gaming specialists Slitherine Group has acquired US-based developer Shenandoah Studio for an undisclosed sum.

"Our continued efforts to expand the war games and strategy games audience and to attract new players through innovative game play and new platforms, external licenses and internal franchises are testament to the consistency of our mission statement that we started with fifteen years ago", said Slitherine chairman JD McNeil.

"We are looking forward to partnering with Shenandoah's founders to amplify this vision to conquer new ground and expand the boundaries of strategy gaming even further".

Shenandoah Studio's titles include Battle of the Bulge and Drive on Moscow for iPad. The company was founded by Eric Lee Smith, formerly of Victory Games Company and Reality Technologies.

"As Shenandoah has grown, the needs of supporting, upgrading, and distributing our current titles imposed ever-increasing burdens on our ability to move ahead with the new material our customers want", added Smith.

"Slitherine has the scale and reach to ensure that Shenandoah moves ahead productively and delivers exciting new games for our audience to enjoy".

Slitherine Group creates both original titles and licensed content like Games Workshop, Horrible Histories, BBC and Buzz Aldrin Enterprises. It also produces books and board games and is home to the Matrix and Ageod brands.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now