Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox One launching in 28 new regions this month

By Dan Pearson

Xbox One launching in 28 new regions this month

Wed 03 Sep 2014 2:39pm GMT / 10:39am EDT / 7:39am PDT

Console hits nations worldwide

Microsoft is bringing the Xbox One, and the Xbox LIVE service, to 28 new countries this month, from South America to Asia, Europe and Africa.

The rollout is a continuation of the company's worldwide release plan, bringing the total number of territories for the machine tio 41.

  • 2nd September: Chile and Colombia
  • 4th September: Japan
  • 5th September: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
  • 15th September: Israel
  • 23rd September: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, China
  • 26th September: Russia

From Recommendations by Taboola


Nelsun Rivera Mixed Media

29 25 0.9
No comment!?

Posted:A year ago


Nick Wofford Hobbyist

180 190 1.1
Nelsun, there's not much to say. We'll see how the sales look in the territories. I think we're all waiting for the 23rd to see how the X1 performs in China.

Posted:A year ago


Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

1,055 1,143 1.1
And (once again) the eyes of a big industry are over China.

Posted:A year ago


Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now