Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Chris Bruzzo joins EA as new CMO

Chris Bruzzo joins EA as new CMO

Wed 03 Sep 2014 7:49am GMT / 3:49am EDT / 12:49am PDT
PeopleJobs

Ex-Starbucks man hired to bring customer engagement zing to publisher

Electronic Arts has appointed a new chief marketing officer in Chris Bruzzo, who brings a wealth of experience from his previous role at coffee-giant Starbucks.

CEO Andrew Wilson announced the appointment in a blog post, in which he emphasised the company's commitment to customer relations - a role he sees Bruzzo leading.

"Today, EA creates games and live services for players around the world on an ever-expanding range of platforms and unique ways to play," said Wilson. "Partnering with our development and technology teams, Chris will ensure we are delivering personal and meaningful experiences for players every time they connect with us and play an EA game.

"Chris is a proven brand visionary who has held leadership positions at two of the most dynamic brands in the world - most recently driving the digital transformation at Starbucks and, prior to that, as an executive at Amazon.com."

1 Comment

James Berg Games User Researcher, EA Canada

184 239 1.3
And an important note - he's a gamer :)

Posted:2 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now