Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Voting for GamesAid charities is now open

Voting for GamesAid charities is now open

Tue 02 Sep 2014 10:52am GMT / 6:52am EDT / 3:52am PDT
Charity

Have your say in which causes will share in 2014's record fund

The voting for the charities supported by GamesAid is now open, and the five chosen causes will receive a share of a record-breaking fund raised during 2014.

In 2013, the five supported charities shared in 260,000, all of which was raised by a membership comprising businesses within the UK games industry. The total raised in 2014 is already the most since GamesAid was founded in 2007.

Any charity supported by GamesAid must be based in the UK, with low operating costs, and be focused on helping children and young people. The eligible charities for 2014 are:

  • Accuro
  • Action For Kids
  • Jigsaw4U
  • Lifelites
  • MAPS
  • Myasthenia Gravis Association
  • Safe At Last
  • Special Effect
  • The Honeypot Children's Charity

The voting closes at midday on September 9. To take part, follow the link. To become a member of GamesAid, click here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now