Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

OnLive expands in Europe

OnLive expands in Europe

Thu 28 Aug 2014 6:08pm GMT / 2:08pm EDT / 11:08am PDT
TechnologyPublishing

Streaming game service to launch in six additional markets by year's end

OnLive is expanding its service for the first time since its 2012 collapse and sale. The game streaming service today announced plans to expand its availability within Europe.

By the end of the year, OnLive expects to be up and running in Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Norway, the Netherlands, and Ireland. Currently it is only available in the US, Canada, and UK.

"Since day one we've seen a sizeable chunk of traffic from these regions because of their great connectivity and bias towards our client platforms," said OnLive GM Bruce Grove. "That interest has continued to grow, and we're close to completing the network operations necessary to deliver full services in these regions."

Currently, OnLive allows subscribers to stream from a library of more than 300 titles and play them through PCs, mobile devices, or set-top boxes. The service is also built-in with some brands of TVs and supports devices like the Wikipad and Mad Catz Mojo.

2 Comments

Paul Johnson Managing Director / Lead code monkey, Rubicon Development

897 1,339 1.5
Still not dead? Kudos.

Posted:A month ago

#1

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

822 654 0.8
I'm sure nobody saw this coming. Best of luck to them. This time don't put a psycho at the head of it.

Posted:A month ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now