Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Jagex gets a new head of PR

Jagex gets a new head of PR

Thu 28 Aug 2014 7:04pm GMT / 3:04pm EDT / 12:04pm PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Former Blizzard publicist Jonnie Bryant joins Runescape studio

Jagex Games Studio

Jagex Games Studio has developed and self-published over 40 online titles, including the Guinness World...

jagex.com

Jonnie Bryant has swapped his role as senior PR manager for the UK and Ireland at Blizzard Entertainment for a new challenge as head of PR at Jagex.

"It's a tremendous pleasure to welcome Jonnie to Jagex from both a personal and professional perspective," Jagex CEO Mark Gerhard told PR Week.

"His significant experience of working on MMOs [massively multiplayer online games], strategy and fantasy games, and more, couldn't come at a better time as our studio gears up to publish Transformers Universe."

Bryant spent 6 years with Blizzard overseeing PR for the company's mega-franchises like World Of Warcraft, Starcraft and Diablo. His new role will see him setting Jagex's global PR strategy and reporting to Gerhard.

"The entire Jagex team overflows with talent, enthusiasm and passion, and securing a role with them at any time would have made for a wonderful opportunity," he said.

Jagex is currently preparing to release Transformers Universe and continuing work on its MMO RuneScape with a new expansion pack currently in production.

Jagex's former PR director, Sam Forrest, left the company in June and is now a freelance consultant.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now