Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tech trainers Pluralsight raises $135m in Series B funding

Tech trainers Pluralsight raises $135m in Series B funding

Wed 27 Aug 2014 4:38pm GMT / 12:38pm EDT / 9:38am PDT
FinancialInsights

Insight Venture Partners leads round, "Pluralsight is at an inflection point"

Technology training company Pluralsight has taken its funding to $165 million with it's latest round of Series B funding led by Insight Venture Partners. The round raised $135 million.

The money will support the companies growth and provide new courses, instructors and content.

"In the coming months, we also plan to invest in a more robust enterprise product offering, more interactive learning styles, and innovative ways to measure learning outcomes," said CEO Aaron Skonnard.

Pluralsight was founded 2004 and offers over 3,000 courses, including a selection aimed at those within the games industry.

"Pluralsight has completely disrupted the traditional corporate and classroom training model with its online learning solution," added Ryan Hinkle of Insight Partners.

"We are thrilled to support such an innovative and passionate organization. Similar to Salman Khanıs One World Schoolhouse for students, Pluralsight has created a One World Schoolhouse for professionals across the globe looking to fine tune their skills and advance their careers."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now