Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

First mobile MOBA adds Twitch tech

First mobile MOBA adds Twitch tech

Wed 27 Aug 2014 5:43pm GMT / 1:43pm EDT / 10:43am PDT
MediaDevelopment

Gameloft's Heroes of Order & Chaos now set up for streaming

Twitch can now add its first mobile MOBA to its broadcast list. It's grown its relationship with Gameloft to add broadcasting capabilities to Heroes of Order & Chaos.

"With the omnipresence of mobile gaming, we are constantly looking for great games aligned with the interests of the Twitch community," said Twitch's director of business development Brooke Van Dusen.

"Since MOBAs are one of the hottest genres on our platform, integrating Twitch broadcasting into Heroes of Order & Chaos is the ideal title to further tap into what our users are playing."

Twitch streaming capabilities are already available in Gameloft's Asphalt 8: Airborne, but this is the first mobile MOBA to use the technology.

"Heroes of Order & Chaos is the benchmark MOBA game on mobile. It's only natural that it would be the first to integrate with Twitch," added Gameloft's Baudouin Corman.

"It's been a pleasure working with the talented team at Twitch to extend compatibility of this amazing technology to more games and devices."

Of course it's been a big week for Twitch, with the news that it's in the process of being acquired by Amazon for $970 million in cash.

1 Comment

Alexey Menshikov Founder and CEO, Beatshapers

12 0 0.0
Will it feature streaming interactions as well?

Posted:A month ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now