Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamer Network and Gfinity bring eSports to EGX London

Gamer Network and Gfinity bring eSports to EGX London

Tue 26 Aug 2014 4:08pm GMT / 12:08pm EDT / 9:08am PDT
Events

"Everyone who visits EGX can game like a pro and talk to us about getting into eSports"

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

Gamer Network and Gfinity have teamed up to bring eSports to EGX London 2014 with mini-tournaments and the chance to meet pro-gamers.

"We were impressed by the energy and enthusiasm that Gfinity bring to eSports," said Gamer Events MD David Lilley.

"We're excited by the prospect of working with them to provide a fantastic competitive gaming experience to our audience."

Gfinity will host a FIFA 15 tournament featuring 4 of the UK's biggest FIFA YouTubers and League of Legends can compete for prizes in their own special event.

"We are going to provide some exciting and entertaining competition with the gaming community - everyone who visits EGX can come to our stand, game like a pro and talk to us about getting into eSports," added Gfinity's Martin Wyatt.

"We are excited to be a partner of this great event and look forward to helping others get involved."

EGX London is Gamer Network's biggest event attracting around 80,000 to London's Earls Court. This year's event takes place September 25-28.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now