Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Next Minecon planned for 2015

Next Minecon planned for 2015

Mon 25 Aug 2014 4:48pm GMT / 12:48pm EDT / 9:48am PDT
Events

"We want to make sure we can give it the attention it needs"

Mojang has confirmed that there will be no Minecon for 2014 but that it has set its sights on London and 2015 for the next Minecraft convention.

"While we don't have a set date for the next Minecon just yet, I wanted to let everyone know that it won't be until some time in 2015. I'm shooting to have it in the spring in London," said Vu Bui, COO of Mojang.

"While we'd love to do Minecon every year and it's the only event we do as a company, we want to make sure we can give it the attention it needs, and that means that springtime next year will work best."

Minecon 2013 was held in Orlando, Florida from November 2-3 and over 7,500 fans attended.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now