Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

High Moon Studios answers Call of Duty

High Moon Studios answers Call of Duty

Thu 21 Aug 2014 2:55pm GMT / 10:55am EDT / 7:55am PDT
Development

Transformers developer put to work on legacy-generation versions of Advanced Warfare

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

High Moon Studios

Founded in 2002, High Moon Studios is an award-winning studio making action games for parent company...

highmoonstudios.com

Sledgehammer Games may be taking point on Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, but the studio is receiving back-up from a new recruit to the series. Speaking with Game Informer, Sledgehammer co-founders Glen Schofield and Michael Condrey revealed that High Moon Studios is developing the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions of the game.

High Moon is best known for its work on the Transformers license, having developed the War for Cybertron, Dark of the Moon, and Fall of Cybertron games. However, its most recent release was last year's Deadpool, based on the Marvel Comics character.

High Moon isn't the only additional Activision studio helping out on this year's Call of Duty. Raven Software, which is currently developing Call of Duty Online for the Chinese market, is also assisting Sledgehammer with its first time as lead developer for a Call of Duty game. Sledgehammer is developing the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC version of the game. This year's game will not be brought to Wii U.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now