Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Avalanche moves to larger studio

Avalanche moves to larger studio

Wed 20 Aug 2014 1:53pm GMT / 9:53am EDT / 6:53am PDT
Development

Mad Max developer signs five-year lease on new location for Stockholm headquarters

Avalanche Studios today announced plans to expand its Stockholm studio by moving to a new space a few blocks away from its current location. The Mad Max developer said it will move into the 32,000-square-foot space atop a new building in the fall of 2015.

The new location was custom-designed by architectural firm Studio Sockholm, which attempted to merge Avalanche's "distinct outward attitude" with "a warm and welcoming working atmosphere." The building is also expected to receive LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Platinum certification. Avalanche has signed a five-year lease for the space.

Avalanche currently employs 160 developers at its Stockholm headquarters. It also has more than 90 additional employees at its New York City studio, which was founded in 2011 and recently expanded. Avalanche is best known as the developer of the Just Cause franchise, but it has also released games like The Hunter and Renegade Ops.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now