Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Outfit7 and SuperAwesome sponsor Future8 Awards

Outfit7 and SuperAwesome sponsor Future8 Awards

Tue 19 Aug 2014 5:04pm GMT / 1:04pm EDT / 10:04am PDT
Development

Contest for 7-17 year-old digital creators

The Future8 Awards is a contest for 7-17 year-olds in the UK and Ireland and Outfit7 and SuperAwesome have partnered up to sponsor its mobile app category.

"We are very excited to welcome Outfit7 on board as our Mobile App Category Sponsor," said SuperAwesome CEO Dylan Collins.

"The Talking Tom and Friends franchise is a global phenomenon and it's hugely popular amongst our audience of 7-17 year olds. Access to Outfit7's expertise and knowledge of this sector is an exceptional opportunity for any young app developer and we look forward to working together to find a creative star."

SuperAwesome is a marketing platform aims at children and teens and is the home of Swapit, Bin Weevils and Box of Awesome while Outfit7 is the home of hit iOS app Talking Tom.

"We're delighted to be taking part in the Future8 Awards, helping to motivate and encourage young talent," added Outfit7 deputy CEO Iza Login.

"Here at Outfit7 we are committed to developing imaginative and innovative products, from idea to reality, so we are excited about the opportunity to help inspire the next generation of app developers."

The Future8 Awards was launched in May by The Guardian and features eight categories across the digital spectrum.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now