Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New Dundee studio for Kobojo

New Dundee studio for Kobojo

Tue 19 Aug 2014 9:05am GMT / 5:05am EDT / 2:05am PDT
Development

Scottish Enterprise working closely with mid-core developer

French mid-core developer Kobojo has announced the foundation of a new studio in Dundee, where a team will be working on the developer's newest title.

The game is still under wraps, due to be unveiled at this year's Tokyo Game Show. Chris Stamp is heading up the studio, which is currently recruiting for a number of other positions.

"We are delighted to announce that Kobojo will be joining an ever increasing cluster of game developers in Dundee," said Mark Newlands of Scottish Enterprise. "The Company looked at various locations for this new studio but chose Dundee because of the availability of talent and good links to Universities. They have an achievable goal of creating up to 40 new jobs and plan to expand their customer reach and appeal to global audiences, and we look forward to working with them on their growth journey."

"Dundee has a rich history of game development for global audiences and we are grateful to Scottish Enterprise for supporting our team," added Kobojo CEO Mario Rizzo. "To create the experience, which will embody our commitment to creating stunning experiences for mid-core gamers, Dundee offered an abundance of exceptional talent. Our next game will be the culmination of extensive collaborative development between cultures that has never before happened."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now