Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Watch the Unity conference keynote here

Watch the Unity conference keynote here

Wed 20 Aug 2014 12:31pm GMT / 8:31am EDT / 5:31am PDT
EventsDevelopmentUnite 2014

CEO David Helgason will open Unite 2014 today at 9am PST / 5pm GMT

Unity Technologies CEO David Helgason will outline the company's future plans at the Unite conference in Seattle next week, and you can watch it right here on GamesIndustry.biz.

As is customary, Unite 2014 will open with a long keynote address, led by CEO David Helgason and featuring contributions from people throughout Unity's organisation. The keynote will start at 9am PST (5pm GMT) on Tuesday August 20.

The Unite keynote is the starting bell for three days of sessions aimed at helping Unity users get the most of the toolset.

the event will host sessions from RUST Ltd., Mixamo, Schell Games, Owlchemy Labs, Microsoft, Sony Computer Entertainment, Oculus VR and many more besides. For the full lineup, click here.

3 Comments

Barrie Tingle Live Producer, Maxis

390 211 0.5
Not sure why they used PST in their announcement of Unite but for those on West Coast US, it is 10am in the current day light savings setting of PDT so don't tune in early :)

Posted:3 months ago

#1

Iain Sheridan Game and Level Design

1 1 1.0
I'm guessing it is PST is just a generalization for the west coast, it starts at 9AM in Seattle

Posted:3 months ago

#2

Barrie Tingle Live Producer, Maxis

390 211 0.5
Looks like it as it is starting now. So they did mean 9am PDT :)

Posted:3 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now