Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Paradox teases "big" announcement for Gamescom conference

GDC Europe/Gamescom 2014 in association with
Paradox teases "big" announcement for Gamescom conference

Thu 14 Aug 2014 11:07am GMT / 7:07am EDT / 4:07am PDT
Publishergamescom 2014

Watch the livestream here 8pm BST, 9pm CEST

Publisher Paradox will be livestreaming its Gamescom press conference via Twitch, promising several minor announcements alongside something "big", according to CEO Fredrik Wester.

The predominantly PC publisher, which has built a successful business around catering for niche audiences and recently signed a significant deal with Sony to release content for the PS4, has previously mentioned that it would welcome a similar deal with Microsoft.

Could an announcement of a plan to release Magicka on the Xbox be on the cards? Find out below at 8pm BST, 9pm CEST.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now