Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New Nordic MD for Koch Media

New Nordic MD for Koch Media

Thu 14 Aug 2014 5:25pm GMT / 1:25pm EDT / 10:25am PDT
Jobs

John Eidelmann takes role on August 25

Koch Media, the company that just snatched up the Homefront IP and a portion of the Crytek UK team, has appointed a new managing director for the Nordic region. John Eidelmann will start his new role on August 25.

"I am very exited in getting the opportunity to head up the Koch Media operation in Nordic and in continuing to build the company towards becoming the number one preferred partner for gaming business in the Nordic region," he said.

His previous roles include time with Namco Bandai Partners as a commercial director and a spot on the Association For The Nordic Games Industry board.

Koch Media has operations in Germany, England, France, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, the Nordic regions, Benelux and the United States. It recently acquired the Homefront IP and its current stable of franchises includes Saints Row, Dead Island and Metro.

"John was the exceptional stand out candidate for the role and we look forward to him continuing to build our publishing partners in the Nordic region," added Craig McNicol, the managing director for Northern Europe.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now