Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Yokai Watch 2 stays Japanese #1 with 2m sold

Yokai Watch 2 stays Japanese #1 with 2m sold

Wed 13 Aug 2014 6:09pm GMT / 2:09pm EDT / 11:09am PDT
Retail

New Dragon Ball Heroes enters at 2

Even with three new entries hitting the Japanese top five this week Yokai Watch 2: Ganso refuses to give up number one, shifting another 120,682 units and passing the 2 million milestone.

  1. [3DS] Yokai Watch 2: Ganso / Honke - 120,682 (Lifetime sales - 2,093,992)
  2. [3DS] Dragon Ball Heroes: Ultimate Mission 2 - 81,584 (New entry)
  3. [3DS] Senran Kagura 2: Deep Crimson (Marvelous, 08/07/14) - 46,494 (New entry)
  4. [PS3] Ultra Street Fighter IV (Capcom, 08/07/14) - 42,327 (New entry)
  5. [3DS] Yoshi's New Island (Nintendo, 07/24/14) - 22,752 (114,229)

There were no big surprises in hardware, with sales staying steady and the Nintendo 3DS XL still way ahead of its closest rival.

  1. 3DS XL - 33,172 (Last week - 31,740)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 17,084 (17,179)
  3. Wii U - 13,598 (9,646)
  4. 3DS - 7,873 (7,019)
  5. PlayStation 3 - 6,486 (6,605)
  6. PlayStation 4 - 5,470 (5,695)
  7. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,344 (1,506)
  8. PSP - 301 (464)
  9. Xbox 360 - 151 (157)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now