Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft's Gamescom event live here from 1pm BST, Tuesday

GDC Europe/Gamescom 2014 in association with
Microsoft's Gamescom event live here from 1pm BST, Tuesday

Mon 11 Aug 2014 9:43am GMT / 5:43am EDT / 2:43am PDT
Eventsgamescom 2014

Live streamed via Twitch at 2pm CEST, 5am PDT and 8am EDT

Every year, publishers and platform holders seem to put more and more stock in Cologne's Gamescom event, with announcements and assets now often held over from the traditional big reveal space of E3 to take centre stage at the European show. This year, we're expecting Microsoft to hit the ground running as it focuses on making up lost ground against Sony, fighting back against that 3:1 hardware sales deficit which dominated last quarter's financial results.

We're ready for big first-party exclusives like Quantum Break, Sunset Overdrive and, of course, Halo, to take the headlines, but Microsoft has promised some other, unannounced excitement, too. If you're stuck somewhere that isn't Cologne this Tuesday at 1pm BST (2pm CEST, 5am PDT and 8am EDT), why not tune in to Microsoft's big-hitting Gamescom press conference via the Twitch livestream below, where you might catch a glimpse of intrepid GamesIndustry.biz reporter Matthew Handrahan reporting live from the front lines.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now