Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-EA Sports VP joins Trendy Entertainment

Ex-EA Sports VP joins Trendy Entertainment

Thu 07 Aug 2014 6:27pm GMT / 2:27pm EDT / 11:27am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Dungeon Defenders studio hires Robert J. Moore

Indie studio Trendy Entertainment has appointed former Electronic Arts CTO and VP Robert J. Moore as its new CTO.

"Rob Moore's long career includes a list of some of the most influential titles of the last fifteen years," said CEO Darrell Rodriguez.

"His extensive experience launching both software and hardware will be essential for us as we near the release of Dungeon Defenders II and further develop our existing and upcoming product portfolio. And as a fellow former EA employee, I'm personally overjoyed to be playing on the same team as him once more."

Moore was the CTO at EA Tiburon then moved on to EA Sports where he was both CTO and vice president. In the past he has also worked with Nintendo of America. His new role at Trendy will focus on Trendy's playverse platform toolkit as the company prepares the sequel to Dungeon Defenders.

"I believe playverse is an important technology that fills a significant void in the current game development ecosystem," he said.

"Trendy has a great base to build from with a talented team, and I'm excited to come in and help them capitalize on the opportunity."

In March the company named Rodriguez as CEO and in May laid off 20 per cent of its workforce.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now