Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Yokai Watch 2 stays Japanese #1

Yokai Watch 2 stays Japanese #1

Wed 06 Aug 2014 10:16pm GMT / 6:16pm EDT / 3:16pm PDT
Retail

Nearly 2 million units sold for 3DS title

There were no new entries in the Japanese top five this week leaving Yokai Watch 2: Ganso / Honke at the top with its sales closing in on the 2 million unit milestone.

  1. [3DS] Yokai Watch 2: Ganso / Honke - 143,777 (Lifetime sales - 1,973,310)
  2. [3DS] Yoshi's New Island - 33,192 (91,477)
  3. [Wii U] Mario Kart 8 - 18,067 (578,554)
  4. [3DS] Taiko Drum Master: Don and Katsu's Space-Time Great Adventure - 8,849 (119,407)
  5. [3DS] Yokai Watch - 8,569 (1,227,267)

In hardware the 3DS XL stayed at number one with only a marginal drop in sales on the previous week.

  1. 3DS XL - 31,740 (Last week - 31,789)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 17,179 (21,875)
  3. Wii U - 9,646 (9,429)
  4. 3DS - 7,019 (6,656)
  5. PlayStation 3 - 6,605 (7,175)
  6. PlayStation 4 - 5,695 (5,581)
  7. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,506 (1,767)
  8. PSP - 464 (489)
  9. Xbox 360 - 157 (122)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now