Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Two Naughty Dog leads jump to Infinity Ward

Two Naughty Dog leads jump to Infinity Ward

Fri 01 Aug 2014 8:05pm GMT / 4:05pm EDT / 1:05pm PDT
Jobs

Call of Duty studio picks up new design director Jacob Minkoff, narrative director Taylor Kurosaki

Infinity Ward

Infinity Ward is an accomplished team of game makers focused on creating games that are fun, exciting,...

infinityward.com

A pair of Naughty Dog leads have left the studio in favor of Infinity Ward. According to their Twitter accounts, Naughty Dog narrative design lead Taylor Kurosaki and lead game designer Jacob Minkoff have accepted positions with the Call of Duty developer.

"Very psyched to share that I've joined the phenomenal team at @InfinityWard as the studio's narrative director," Kurosaki tweeted. "To infinity and beyond!"

Minkoff was similarly excited, saying, "New job! Design Director at Infinity Ward. Love ND; can't wait to play Uncharted 4 as a fan. Excited to work with the talented team at IW!"

Minkoff was the lead designer on The Last of Us and Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, while Kurosaki served as the cinematic production lead for Uncharted 3 and editor on Uncharted 2: Among Thieves.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now