Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Yokai Watch 2 holds top spot in Japan

Yokai Watch 2 holds top spot in Japan

Wed 30 Jul 2014 11:31pm GMT / 7:31pm EDT / 4:31pm PDT
Retail

New release Yoshi's New Island settles for second place

Despite being a new entry, Yoshi's New Island was no match on the Japanese charts for Yokai Watch 2: Ganso / Honke which held on to the top spot.

In fact Yokai Watch 2 managed more than double the sales of Yoshi's New Island, which had to make do with second place.

  1. [3DS] Yokai Watch 2: Ganso / Honke - 180,880 (Lifetime sales - 1,829,533)
  2. [3DS] Yoshi's New Island - 58,285 (New entry)
  3. [Wii U] Mario Kart 8 - 18,129 (560,487)
  4. [PSV] Oreshika: Tainted Bloodlines - 17,690 (111,465)
  5. [PSV] Tokyo New World Record: Operation Abyss - 15,242 (New entry)

In hardware the sales of the top device, the 3DS XL, stayed consistent with last week.

  1. 3DS XL - 31,789 (Last week - 31,192)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 21,875 (27,352)
  3. Wii U - 9,429 (8,209)
  4. PlayStation 3 - 7,175 (7,389)
  5. 3DS - 6,656 (6,185)
  6. PlayStation 4 - 5,581 (6,456)
  7. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,767 (2,249)
  8. PSP - 489 (556)
  9. Xbox 360 - 122 (129)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now