Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Square Enix CTO departs

Square Enix CTO departs

Fri 25 Jul 2014 10:43pm GMT / 6:43pm EDT / 3:43pm PDT
Jobs

Yoshihisa Hashimoto leaves for "personal reasons"

Square Enix's chief technology officer, Yoshihisa Hashimoto, has departed the company for personal reasons.

Polygon confirmed the news and added that he will continue to act as a technical adviser for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn and the company's new Luminous engine.

A replacement CTO has not yet been named, but some of duties have been divided up amongst current Square Enix staff.

Driancourt Remi will oversee the Advanced Technology Division, while Hideyuki Kasuga will take on the technical director role for Final Fantasy XIV.

Hashimoto joined Square Enix in 2009 from SEGA.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now