Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Trials Fusion sells 1 million

Trials Fusion sells 1 million

Thu 24 Jul 2014 5:57pm GMT / 1:57pm EDT / 10:57am PDT
Retail

Ubisoft motorcycle stunt game marks occasion with free update, new features for track editor

The Trials franchise has raced past another sales milestone, as Ubisoft today announced that Trials Fusion has sold more than 1 million copies. The latest RedLynx-developed stunt motorcycle game launched on PC, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 in April.

In addition to the new sales figure, Ubisoft also released a free update to the game today. The patch includes a variety of fixes, and gives players the option of creating customized Supercross tracks for the game's local multiplayer mode. Additionally, Ubisoft has added 15 of the best community-created tracks to the Uplay Recommended section of the game's track downloader.

The core game for Fusion is available in downloadable form for $20, while a season pass of extra content is available for another $20. Physical copies are also available at select retailers, where they sell for $40 and include both the season pass and extra unlockable items. Previous games in the series have also sold well, with Ubisoft early last year announcing that the franchise had reached cumulative sales of 4 million copies.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now