Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GameSalad acquires Together Games

GameSalad acquires Together Games

Thu 24 Jul 2014 8:10am GMT / 4:10am EDT / 1:10am PDT
Publishing

Tools company will now offer a suite of cloud services to its users

The mobile tools company GameSalad has acquired Together Games, a specialist in cross-platform and cloud services.

GameSalad, which is based in San Francisco, has been used to build more than 200,000 games. With Together Games' "Together Platform" now a part of the company, it will be able to offer its users a broader spectrum of features, like asynchronous multiplayer, leaderboards, push notifications and social network integration.

"GameSalad is evolving into an end-to-end solution for not only creating games, but also managing them via the cloud," said GameSalad CEO Steve Felter in a statement. "Multiplayer is the first step in that solution as we lay the foundation for additional cloud services."

Together Games CEO Dustin Clingman pointed to the commitment to accessibility as common ground between the two companies. For GameSalad, that has never been more relevant, as a string of recent partnership deals has expanded its reach to new platforms. GameSalad users can now build products for iOS, Android, HTML5, Kindle, Windows and Tizen.

GameSalad is a venture-backed company. It's last round of funding was $6.1 million raised in April 2011.

1 Comment

Alexey Menshikov
Founder and CEO

12 0 0.0
GameSalad, which is based in San Francisco, has been used to build more than 200,000 games
Thats some number!

Posted:A month ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now