Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PCGA becomes Open Gaming Alliance

PCGA becomes Open Gaming Alliance

Mon 21 Jul 2014 5:49pm GMT / 1:49pm EDT / 10:49am PDT
Hardware

Recognizes changing platform dominance in digital sector

Nonprofit the PC Gaming Alliance has formally changed its name to Open Gaming Alliance, or OGA, in recognition of the changing dominance of platforms within the digital gaming market.

The organization describes itself as "an open forum where companies can cooperate to develop and promote solutions that drive the PC gaming industry forward." Epic vice president Mark Rain and Razer CEO Min-Liang Tan both sit on the company board, which is headed up by Matt Ployhar.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now