Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek engineer joins id Software

Crytek engineer joins id Software

Fri 18 Jul 2014 10:59pm GMT / 6:59pm EDT / 3:59pm PDT
Jobs

Tiago Sousa leaves Crysis studio after ten years

id software

id – defined by Freud as the primal section of the human psyche; id Software, located in Mesquite, Texas,...

idsoftware.com

A ten year Crytek veteran has just swapped Crysis for Doom. Tiago Sousa has been appointed as lead rendering programmer at id Software and took to Twitter today to share the news.

Sousa was most recently lead R&D graphics engineer at Crytek, but started at the company in February 2003 as a senior R&D graphics programmer.

The news comes at a pivotal point for both companies, id Software has just revealed its first gameplay footage of the new Doom at QuakeCon, while reports are circulating that Crytek has failed to pay staff at both its Bulgarian and UK offices.

Four days ago it was suggested that Homefront: The Revolution's game director Hasit Zala had also left Crytek, along with Crytek UK's development manager Ben Harris who left the studio earlier this month.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now