Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Lucy James back at GameSpot

Lucy James back at GameSpot

Thu 17 Jul 2014 4:59pm GMT / 12:59pm EDT / 9:59am PDT
MediaJobs

Appointed as video producer at gaming site

GameSpot has a new video producer in Lucy James who returns to the company after interning there in 2012. She started her new role on July 7.

"I loved my time at GameSpot and jumped at the chance to come back," she said.

"Original content was the key. GameSpot has a track record for giving its team license to be creative and unique with editorial and video and I'm looking forward to working on this with a group that I know and love, and one that is well-respected within the industry."

Since her internship at GameSpot James has become a familiar face in the games media, freelancing for Sky News, The Guardian, VideoGamer and GameReactor and appearing on the BBC. In September 2012 she was appointed as writer and presenter for international television production company Ginx TV.

"Lucy's ability to develop original and creative material for gamers to enjoy has made her a major player in the industry," added managing producer Seb Ford.

"We're delighted to have her on board and we're looking forward to seeing her take GameSpot's video content to the next level."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now