Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Watch Dogs back on top in the UK

Watch Dogs back on top in the UK

Tue 15 Jul 2014 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
RetailPublishing

Ubisoft's hit IP reclaims number one in a quiet week for new releases

Ubisoft's Watch Dogs returned to the top of the UK chart in a week that lacked significant competition from new releases.

Sniper Elite 3's reign at number one was brought to an abrupt end, Rebellion's gruesome shooter falling down to second, only just ahead of FIFA 14.

There was little movement elsewhere in the chart, with a host of games losing or claiming a few places. However, perhaps the most significant event was EA Sports UFC slipping five places and dropping out of the top ten.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
2 1 Watch Dogs
1 2 Sniper Elite 3
3 3 FIFA 14
5 4 Wolfenstein: The New Order
4 5 Titanfall
6 6 Call of Duty: Ghosts
10 7 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
9 8 Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
11 9 Tomodachi Life
15 10 Battlefield 4
13 11 Grand Theft Auto V
7 12 EA Spots UFC
14 13 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
17 14 The LEGO Movie Videogame
8 15 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
12 16 Mario Kart 8
20 17 Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare
18 18 Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
19 19 Lego Marvel Super Heroes
16 20 Grid Autosport

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now