Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Industry runners raise 10K for SpecialEffect

Industry runners raise 10K for SpecialEffect

Tue 15 Jul 2014 6:03pm GMT / 2:03pm EDT / 11:03am PDT
Charity

"The money will make a big positive difference to many lives"

UK charity SpecialEffect, which aims to make games accessible to those with serious illness or disabilities, will receive over 10,000 in funding thanks to runners in the recent British 10k.

"There was a truly amazing team atmosphere," said CEO Mick Donegan.

"A huge thank you to all the runners and their sponsors on behalf of everyone at SpecialEffect and everyone we do our best to help. The money will make a big positive difference to many lives."

The race featured participants from Disney, EA, Microsoft, Rare, IGN, New Star, Firefly, Green Man and Namco Bandai who all helped contribute to the final total.

To donate to the charity click here, or read about its work on its official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now