Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Imaginary Games wins CMF funding

Imaginary Games wins CMF funding

Mon 14 Jul 2014 5:12pm GMT / 1:12pm EDT / 10:12am PDT
Development

Afterland chosen for Canadian Media Fund's Experimental Stream Production Program

Imaginary Games' project Afterland is one of the winners of the Canadian Media Fund's Experimental Stream Production Program, a scheme which aims to promote the production of Canadian content in television and digital media.

"Afterland is an exceptional project that has attracted several highly talented individuals and strategic partners to the team," said Imaginary CEO Christopher Powell.

"We are united by the goal to challenge the racial and gender stereotypes often found in games."

Afterland was successfully funded on Kickstarter on June 26 2013, raising $35,764. It's the Imaginary Games team's fourth mobile title.

Other game developers that received funding from the latest Experimental Stream Production Program include Massive Damage, Frima Studio and Spearhead Games. A full list is available here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now