Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Harmonix's Drake joins PlayStation

Harmonix's Drake joins PlayStation

Mon 14 Jul 2014 9:46pm GMT / 5:46pm EDT / 2:46pm PDT
Jobs

Is now director of portfolio strategy with Sony

Harmonix Music Systems' former director of publishing and PR John Drake is now director of portfolio strategy at SCEA's PlayStation division.

He tweeted the news today, and GamesIndustry.biz has contacted both Drake and SCEA for more information about the appointment and will update this story as it develops.

Drake joined Harmonix in June 2007 and in his time there oversaw titles like Dance Central and the extensive Rock Band franchise. Four weeks ago he published his farewell letter to Harmonix on his blog, and made clear he was looking for a new role in games.

"If you know of anyone who needs a seasoned publishing person, versed in the dark arts of Corporate Strategy, Public and Media Relations, Community Development, Marketing and Product Management, and 'Other Salesy Sounding Things,' hit me up."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now