Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Psycho Cycles wins UKTI-supported "Le Game Jam"

By Dan Pearson

Psycho Cycles wins UKTI-supported "Le Game Jam"

Mon 07 Jul 2014 2:44pm GMT / 10:44am EDT / 7:44am PDT
Development

Leeds Metropolitan University teams takes top prize

Jagex Games Studio

Established in 2001, Jagex Games Studio today stands as the UKs largest independent game developer and...

jagex.com

Student title Psycho Cycles has taken the grand prize at the UK Trade and Investment-organised Le Game Jam, which took place across three UK cities at the weekend.

Psycho Cycles, developed by a team from Leeds Metropolitan University, was the winner of the Leeds heat of the event before going on to win the final. Recycle Inc, from Smashed Crab/University of Hull won the Cambridge leg, as judged by Jagex, with Asteroids vs Androids from Sheffield Hallam University winning at the Sumo Digital-judged Sheffield event.

As part of their prize, the Psycho Cycles team will be awarded a day's training and mentorship at Sony's PlayStation HQ in London.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now