Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Farmville producer joins Bigpoint

Farmville producer joins Bigpoint

Wed 02 Jul 2014 9:25am GMT / 5:25am EDT / 2:25am PDT
Jobs

Varun Nagendra will lead Farmerama team

Bigpoint has appoint former Zynga producer to oversee its own agricultural title, Farmerama.

"I'm extremely pleased to join the incredibly talented team at Bigpoint", said Nagendra.

"I'm really happy in Hamburg and I appreciate the open-minded atmosphere in the company. Bigpoint enables complete creative freedom for all its game teams. Farmerama is an outstanding game with an extremely passionate and active community. This gives us a great opportunity to develop the game further and provide entertaining content to our users."

Nagendra spent more than three years at Zynga on Empires & Allies, Treasure Isle, Castleville, Farmville and Bubble Safari.

"We are happy to welcome Varun. His experience in live operations and free-to-play games will be valued," added Nina Müller, director of live games.

He also completes a truly diverse and international team in our Hamburg office in Germany."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now