Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Evolve wins E3 Best of Show

The Big Event: E3 in association with
Evolve wins E3 Best of Show

Wed 02 Jul 2014 7:06am GMT / 3:06am EDT / 12:06am PDT
DevelopmentE3 2014

Turtle Rock's shooter wins four, Hello Games' No Man's Sky takes home three

Turtle Rock's Evolve was voted Best of Show in the E3 Game Critics Awards, winning four prizes in total.

In addition to Best in Show, Evolve also won Best Console Game, Best Action Game and Best Online Multiplayer. Hello Games' No Man's Sky also did well, winning three awards in total: Best Original Game, Best Original Game and Special Commendation for Innovation.

The rest of the winners were evenly spread, although the Oculus Rift's victory over Sony's Project Morpheus in the Best Hardware/Peripheral category is certainly notable.

The full list of winners is below.

  • Best of Show: Evolve
  • Best Original Game: No Man's Sky
  • Best Console Game: Evolve
  • Best Handheld/Mobile Game: Super Smash Bros. for 3DS
  • Best PC Game: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege
  • Best Hardware/Peripheral: Oculus Rift
  • Best Action Game: Evolve
  • Best Action/Adventure Game: Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Best Role Playing Game: Dragon Age: Inquisition
  • Best Fighting Game: Super Smash Bros. for Wii U
  • Best Racing Game: The Crew
  • Best Sports Game: NHL 15
  • Best Strategy Game: Civilization: Beyond Earth
  • Best Social/Casual/Family Game: Mario Maker
  • Best Online Multiplayer: Evolve
  • Best Independent Game: No Man's Sky
  • Special Commendation for Innovation: No Man's Sky

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now