Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Watch: The Flight at GameHorizon 2014

Watch: The Flight at GameHorizon 2014

Mon 30 Jun 2014 2:30pm GMT / 10:30am EDT / 7:30am PDT
GameHorizon 2014

Going Our Own Way - The Future Of Game Music with Joe Henson and Alexis Smith

We thought this year's GameHorizon, with it's new approach of shorter, tighter presentations, was a tremendous success - and those who were able to be there seem to agree. For those of you who couldn't make it, we've prepared a few of the event's standout speeches for consumption in the comfort of your own home, commute or cubicle, giving you a taste of what you missed from this year's stellar line-up.

Today we have Joe Henson and Alexis Smith, also known as The Flight, giving a new perspective on game music. The pair has worked in mainstream music, with Lana Del Rey and Chloe Howl, and in the industry with games like Alien Isolation and Assassins Creed. Here they explain just how important music is to your game, and how it's evolving alongside the visual side of development.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now