Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Hansoft raises $10m with Hasso Plattner Ventures

Hansoft raises $10m with Hasso Plattner Ventures

Mon 30 Jun 2014 7:27am GMT / 3:27am EDT / 12:27am PDT
Financial

"International network and experience will help us bring Hansoft to a much wider group of users"

Hansoft AB

Hansoft is a Swedish project management and collaboration software company with clients of all sizes...

hansoft.se

Dev tool company Hansoft has closed its first round of funding at $10 million, and partnered with investment firm Hasso Plattner Ventures.

"We are truly excited that Hasso Plattner Ventures have joined our team of investors. Their international network and experience will help us bring Hansoft to a much wider group of users," said Patric Palm, Hansoft CEO and co-founder.

"So many companies today find themselves managing very large teams of teams making software products or software enabled services. By taking their agile practices to a next level they can quite significantly boost their productivity and innovation, and Hansoft is the tool to enable this increased competitiveness."

The team collaboration and management tool Agile has been used by companies like Capcom, id Software and EA's Bioware and this boost in funds will be used to grown the San Francisco office. A chief growth officer and chief revenue officer will also be added to the team at that location.

"Hansoft have already proven themselves able to punch way above their weight, both in terms of creating a fantastic product with leading capabilities, and also their ability to score large enterprise deals in competition with much larger players," said Hasso Plattner Ventures'Shmuel Chafets.

"I'm thrilled to see what they can do with the larger muscles they are now provided."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now